

## **NOTICE OF MEETING**

Meeting: GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Date and Time: FRIDAY, 26 APRIL 2024, AT 1.00 PM

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER - APPLETREE COURT, BEAULIEU

**ROAD, LYNDHURST, SO43 7PA** 

Enquiries to: Email: democratic@nfdc.gov.uk

Joe Tyler

Tel: 023 8028 5982

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:**

Members of the public may watch this meeting live on the **Council's website**.

Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) on items within the General Purposes and Licensing Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls the public participation item; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes.

Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above no later than 12.00 noon on Tuesday, 23 April 2024.

Kate Ryan
Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This agenda can be viewed online (<a href="https://democracy.newforest.gov.uk">https://democracy.newforest.gov.uk</a>). It can also be made available on audio tape, in Braille and large print.

### **AGENDA**

#### **Apologies**

#### 1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 8 March 2024 as a correct record.

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an

agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

#### 3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To receive any public participation in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme.

# 4. APPLICATION TO AMEND SITE LICENCE CONDITIONS AT FLEUR DE LYS CARAVAN PARK (Pages 3 - 76)

For the Committee to consider the application to amend the site licence conditions at Fleur de Lys Caravan Park and increase the number of caravans on the site to 12.

To:	Councillors	Councillors
	Neil Tungate (Chairman) Richard Young (Vice-Chairman) Steve Clarke Jack Davies Philip Dowd Allan Glass David Harrison	David Hawkins Nigel Linford Colm McCarthy Neil Millington Dave Penny Alvin Reid